Young Embryologist Network (YEN)

About us

Young Embryologist Network (YEN) is an academic body aimed at improving communication in the developmental biology research environment for Doctoral Students and Post-Doctoral scientists based in the UK and Europe. Together every year we organise a conference in London, on the subject of developmental biology.
Go to Learn skills

Learn skills

Joining the YEN community is an amazing opportunity to learn multiple skills on how to organise and promote a conference

Go to discuss SCIENCE

discuss SCIENCE

Join us at YEN 2019 to hear and discuss about science with other young scientists like yourself in a relaxed environment

Go to NETWORKing

NETWORKing

Being part of the YEN committee allows you to make and develop contacts that might be useful for your future career

Stay tuned for information on YEN 2020

-179Days -3Hours -25Minutes -28Seconds

Registration for YEN 2020

More about YEN 2020

As every year since 2008, YEN is organising a FREE conference on developmental biology held in central London!
Please submit abstracts during registration
  • from selected abstracts

Committee

Our team is mainly composed of PhD students and young post-docs based in London

Nikolaos Angelis

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
nikolaos.angelis@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Intestinal Stem Cell Regulation

Eric Vazquez Ferrer

Research Associate at London Institute of Medical Sciences (LMS)
e.vazquez-ferrer@lms.mrc.ac.uk // Area of research: Embryonic Stem Cells, Primordial Germ Cells and Epigenetics

Marco Ortiz

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
marco.ortiz@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Neural stem cells

Oana Paun

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
oana.paun@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Human brain development

Yushi Redhead

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute / Kings College London
yushi.redhead@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Developmental Biology, Downsyndrome

Michelle Neumann

Phd Student Francis Crick Institute
michelle.neumann@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Sex determination in mice

Sergio Menchero

Postdoctoral Training Fellow at The Francis Crick Institute
sergio.menchero@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Marsupial development and epigenetics

Eren Akademir

PhD Student at MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences / Imperial College
eea113@ic.ac.uk // Area of research: Metabolism and Developmental Epigenetics

Jack Morgan

PhD Student at Kings College London
Jack.Morgan@kcl.ac.uk // Area of research: Craniofacial Embryology

Luca Zanieri

Phd Student at University College London
luca.zanieri@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Development of oesophageal epithelium

Charlotte Douglas

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
charlotte.douglas@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Sex chromosome biology

Alessia Caramello

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
alessia.caramello@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Brain development and neural stem cells

Matteo A. Molè

Research Associate at University of Cambridge
mam238@cam.ac.uk // Area of research: neural tube development

Valdone Maciulyte

Laboratory Research Scientist at the Francis Crick Institute
valdone.maciulyte@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Sex chromosome biology

For any other information contact us here

Latest news