Young Embryologist Network (YEN)

About us

Young Embryologist Network (YEN) is an academic body aimed at improving communication in the developmental biology research environment for Doctoral Students and Post-Doctoral scientists based in the UK and Europe. Together every year we organise a conference in London, on the subject of developmental biology.
Go to Learn skills

Learn skills

Joining the YEN community is an amazing opportunity to learn multiple skills on how to organise and promote a conference

Go to discuss SCIENCE

discuss SCIENCE

Join us at YEN 2019 to hear and discuss about science with other young scientists like yourself in a relaxed environment

Go to NETWORKing

NETWORKing

Being part of the YEN committee allows you to make and develop contacts that might be useful for your future career

Join us at our next conference on the 13th of May 2019 at the Francis Crick Institute in London. Extended deadline for Registration is the 19th April

-94Days -20Hours -27Minutes -23Seconds

Registration has closed

More about YEN 2019

As every year since 2008, YEN is organising a FREE conference on developmental biology held in central London!
Please submit abstracts during registration

The YEN 2019 conference will be held at the Francis Crick Institute, London on Monday 13th May.

We are delighted to have our invited speakers confirmed: Takashi Hiiragi will give the keynote lecture, while Sally Lowell and Jordi Garcia-Ojalvo will be our invited speakers.

  • Sally Lowell and Jordi Garcia-Ojalvo

  • from Takashi Hiiragi

  • from selected abstracts

  • Career path Q&A

Committee

Our team is mainly composed of PhD students and young post-docs based in London

Nikolaos Angelis

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
nikolaos.angelis@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Intestinal Stem Cell Regulation

Sophie Brumm

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
Sophie.brumm@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Human embryonic stem cells and embryo development

Oana Paun

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
oana.paun@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Human brain development

Lorena Garcia-Perez

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
lorena.garcia-perez@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Developmental biology

Marco Ortiz

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
marco.ortiz@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Neural stem cells

Charlotte Douglas

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
charlotte.douglas@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Sex chromosome biology

Alessia Caramello

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
alessia.caramello@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Brain development and neural stem cells

Sara Campinoti

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
s.campinoti@ucl.ac.uk // Area of research: human pancreas development

Yushi Redhead

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
yushi.redhead@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Developmental Biology, Downsyndrome

Bryony Leeke

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
bryony.leeke@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Epigenetics

Eric Vazquez Ferrer

Research Associate at London Institute of Medical Sciences (LMS)
e.vazquez-ferrer@lms.mrc.ac.uk // Area of research: Embryonic Stem Cells, Primordial Germ Cells and Epigenetics

Tapan Pipalia

PhD student at King’s College London
tapan.pipalia@kcl.ac.uk // Area of research: Stem Cell and Developmental Biology

Alfredo Sansone

Associate Editor at Nature Communications
alfredo.sansone@nature.com

Matteo A. Molè

Research Associate at University of Cambridge
mam238@cam.ac.uk // Area of research: neural tube development

Valdone Maciulyte

Laboratory Research Scientist at the Francis Crick Institute
valdone.maciulyte@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Sex chromosome biology

For any other information contact us here

Latest news