Young Embryologist Network (YEN)

About us

Young Embryologist Network (YEN) is an academic body aimed at improving communication in the developmental biology research environment for Doctoral Students and Post-Doctoral scientists based in the UK and Europe. Together every year we organise a conference in London, on the subject of developmental biology.

Registration for YEN 2021 is now closed.

-119Days -17Hours 00Minutes -41Seconds
Go to Learn skills

Learn skills

Joining the YEN community is an amazing opportunity to learn multiple skills on how to organise and promote a conference

Go to discuss SCIENCE

discuss SCIENCE

Join us at YEN 2021 to hear and discuss about science with other young scientists like yourself in a relaxed environment

Go to NETWORKing

NETWORKing

Being part of the YEN committee allows you to make and develop contacts that might be useful for your future career

Follow us on Twitter!

YEN 2021 will be held virtually on 4th May

More about YEN 2021

YEN has been holding annual FREE conferences for developmental biologists since 2008! This year we're going virtual - watch this space for more information coming soon.

Committee

Our team is mainly composed of PhD students and young post-docs based in London

Sergio Menchero

Postdoctoral Training Fellow at The Francis Crick Institute
sergio.menchero@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Marsupial development and epigenetics

Maddy Demuth

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
maddy.demuth@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Morphogen interpretation and tissue specification

Michelle Neumann

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
michelle.neumann@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Sex determination in mice

Nikolaos Angelis

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
nikolaos.angelis@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Intestinal Stem Cell Regulation

Eren Akademir

PhD Student at MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences / Imperial College
eea113@ic.ac.uk // Area of research: Metabolism and Developmental Epigenetics

Eva Kane

PhD Student at MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences
eva.kane@lms.mrc.ac.uk // Area of research: Pancreatic islet development

Jack Morgan

PhD Student at Kings College London
Jack.Morgan@kcl.ac.uk // Area of research: Craniofacial Embryology

Luca Zanieri

PhD Student at University College London
luca.zanieri@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Development of oesophageal epithelium

Daniele Kunz

Postdoc at University of Cambridge – Gurdon Institute
dk603@cam.ac.uk // Area of research: Developmental Biology

Jeremie Subrini

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
jeremie.subrini@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Y chromosome biology

Ferran Garcia Llagostera

PhD Student at MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences
ferran.garcia18@imperial.ac.uk // Area of research: Chromatin and development

Haskan Kaya

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
haskan.kaya@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Sex chromosome biology

Ollie Inge

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
oliver.inge@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Stem cells and signalling dynamics

Foteini Papaleonido poulou

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
Area of research: Developmental signalling

Richard Clayton

Postdoctoral Training Fellow at The Francis Crick Institute
Area of research: Oligodendrocyte precursor cells

For any other information contact us here

Latest news