Young Embryologist Network (YEN)

About us

Young Embryologist Network (YEN) is an academic body aimed at improving communication in the developmental biology research environment for Doctoral Students and Post-Doctoral scientists based in the UK and Europe. Together every year we organise a conference in London, on the subject of developmental biology.
-455Days -11Hours -31Minutes -4Seconds

Learn skills

Joining the YEN community is an amazing opportunity to learn multiple skills on how to organise and promote a conference

discuss SCIENCE

Join us at YEN 2021 to hear and discuss about science with other young scientists like yourself in a relaxed environment

Go to NETWORKing

NETWORKing

Being part of the YEN committee allows you to make and develop contacts that might be useful for your future career

Follow us on Twitter!

YEN 2022 is happening on the 16th of May. It will be a hybrid event hosted at the Francis Crick Institute in London.

Registration is now closed

Registration for YEN 2022 is now closed. This years conference will be a hybrid event held at the Francis Crick Institute. Follow the YEN2022 link above for details of speakers

Committee

Our team is mainly composed of PhD students and young post-doctoral researchers based in London

Jack Morgan

PhD Student at Kings College London
Jack.Morgan@kcl.ac.uk // Area of research: Craniofacial Embryology

Ollie Inge

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
oliver.inge@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Stem cells and signalling dynamics

Michelle Neumann

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
michelle.neumann@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Sex determination in mice

Sergio Menchero

Postdoctoral Training Fellow at The Francis Crick Institute
sergio.menchero@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Marsupial development and epigenetics

Maddy Demuth

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
maddy.demuth@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Morphogen interpretation and tissue specification

Nikolaos Angelis

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
nikolaos.angelis@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Intestinal Stem Cell Regulation

Jeremie Subrini

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
jeremie.subrini@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Y chromosome biology

Luca Zanieri

PhD Student at University College London
luca.zanieri@crick.ac.uk // Area of research: Development of oesophageal epithelium

Ferran Garcia Llagostera

PhD Student at MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences
ferran.garcia18@imperial.ac.uk // Area of research: Chromatin and development

Foteini Papaleonido poulou

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
Area of research: Developmental signalling

Ioakeim (Makis) Ampartzidis

PhD student at University College London
Area of research: Disease modelling and Neuronal regeneration

Olivia Dinwoodie

PhD student at King’s College London
Area of research: Stem cells and regenerative medicine

Oliver Bower

PhD Student at The Francis Crick Institute
Area of research: Early human embryonic development and embryonic stem cells

For any other information contact us here

Latest news